Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Disability Access Center

Tanya Cox

Director
 

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and Section 504 of the Federal Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the City Colleges of Chicago (CCC) makes every effort to integrate students with disabilities into all courses and programs. Accommodations, based on the documentation received and the needs of the student, are designed to ensure that students, who are otherwise qualified, receive equal access to all of CCC's programs and services. CCC does not alter fundamental academic requirements, but it makes reasonable accommodations for students with documented disabilities. 

The Disability Access Center (DAC) serves as CCC's point of contact and coordination for students with disabilities. The DAC provides a wide range of services and assistance to ensure students with disabilities are able to achieve their maximum potential. The short-term goal is to help students with disabilities succeed in their academic pursuits. Long-term, DAC services are designed to assist students make the transition from college to work. 

DAC Services

The DAC provides a variety of services to assist students with disabilities. Visit the DAC to discuss specific services. 

  • Enrollment assistance
  • Financial Aid application assistance
  • Classroom accommodations
  • Extended time for testing and in-class assignments
  • Note takers
  • Exam proctors
  • Readers
  • Transcribers
  • Sign language interpreters
  • TTY (text telephone) or TDD (telecommunication device for the deaf)
  • Recording devices
  • Adaptive software​​​​​​
  • FM system
  • Screen-reading (JAWS, zoom-text)
  • Information and referral to campus and outside agencies
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​Name ​Title ​Email ​Telephone ​Office
​Tanya Cox ​Director ​tcox11@ccc.edu ​(312) 850-7128 ​1302
​Johnathon Pratt ​Clerical Support ​jpratt11@ccc.edu ​(312) 850-7342 1302
​Antonio Johnson ​Note Taker ​ajohnson95@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
​Mary Moody Note Taker ​mmoody17@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
​Patricia Lozoya
Note Taker ​plozoya@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
​Raqkeha Walker Note Taker ​rwalker23@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
​Stanley Menzie Note Taker ​smenzie1@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
​Victor Cole Note Taker ​vcole9@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
​Zelma Evans Note Taker ​zevans2@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
 


 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7342
Fax: 
 
1900 West Jackson Blvd.
Room 1302
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday–Wednesday, 9am – 5pm
Thursday, 9am – 6pm
Friday 9am – 1pm
Saturday and Sunday - CLOSED

Publications