Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Financial Aid

 

 
 

At Harold Washington College, the Financial Aid Office works closely with students and families to provide financial assistance in the form of grants, loans and work-study from federal and state resources. The Financial Aid Office is your guide and resource to help you make college affordable.                                                              

The first step is yours!  Applying early for financial assistance is the key to unlocking the resources you may need, as some aid operates on a first come, first served basis.                                                

You'll automatically be considered for most of these types of aid when you complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). The FAFSA becomes available on October 1st for the next upcoming aid year. You can learn more about financial aid by clicking on the "Apply For Financial Aid" link on the right hand side of this page, in the Related Services section. You can also address any financial aid related questions and/or concerns to hwc-finaid@ccc.edu.                           

                    

 

Complete Your Free Application
  

For Federal Student Aid (FASFA)                

            

Harold Washington's Financial Aid Office has FAFSA
 
completion workshops on Fridays from 9-12p in Room
 
406.This schedule will remain throughout the remainder of
 
Spring 2017 term.
  
 What You Will Need                

 - A Federal Student Aid ID/password to sign electronically                 

(if you do not have one, you will have an opportunity to create one)                


  

- Your social security number or your alien registration number                 

(if you are not a US citizen)                


  

- Your 2015 federal income tax returns, W-2s, and other records of money earned                


  

- Bank statements and records of assets and/or investments (if applicable)                


  

*If you are a dependent student, you will also need the               

above information for your parents.               

 

​​​                 

                

                               

*Dates and times are subject to change; please call the office to verify at (312) 553-6041.                               

Financial Aid Regulations for Repeated Coursework

  • Once a student receives a passing grade (D or better) in a course, he can only be paid for one more graded attempt (A, B, C, D, and F).
  • Withdrawals do not count as a paid graded attempt, but can impact a student’s status under CCC’s Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy (Please refer to the Student Policy Manual for additional information).
  • For specific examples of what types of repeated coursework is or is not covered by financial aid, click here.

Please note, CCC will review previously passed courses at the financial aid census date each term.                         

Verification and Missing Documents                

  For information on verification and missing documents click here .
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ ​Title ​Phone Number ​Email Address
​Norberto Valentin ​Director ​(312) 553-6041 nvalentin1@ccc.edu
​Tenika Burns Assistant Director ​(312) 553-3161​ tburns33@ccc.edu
Tasha Ford Financial Aid Advisor II / Work Study Coordinator ​(312) 553-6042 tpeterson@ccc.edu
Alma Gaona Financial Aid Advisor I​ / VA Coordinator (312) 553-6052 agaona@ccc.edu
​Patricia Beccera Financial Aid Advisor I ​​​(312) 553-6018 pbecerra5@ccc.edu  
Maureen Camacho Financial Aid Advisor I​ (312) 553-6045 mcamacho@ccc.edu
Daniel Gonzalez Financial Aid Advisor I (312) 553-3169 dgonzalez292@ccc.edu
​Keisha Heard Financial Aid Advisor I​ ​(312) 553-6044 kheard6@ccc.edu
Eliezer Hernandez Financial Aid Advisor II (312) 553-6049 ehernandez@ccc.edu
Yvonne Gaddy​ Clerical Assistant II (312) 553-6043​ ​ ygaddy@ccc.edu​

Related Services

​                                              

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-6041
Fax: 
(312) 553-6050
30 East Lake Street
Room 202
Chicago, IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

Mon - Wed, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thurs, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Saturday, CLOSED

Publications