Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Leadership

President - David Potash, Ph.D.

             
David Potash, Ph.D., joined Wilbur Wright College as president in July 2013, bringing more than 20 years of higher education administrative experience to the Northwest Side community college.            

Dr. Potash is excited to lead Wright College, a results-driven institution where leadership, faculty, and staff are to committed the success of every student.

Most recently, Dr. Potash served as Chief Academic Officer at Curry College, a four-year institution in Milton, Mass. At Curry College, Dr. Potash led the institution in its New England Association of Schools and Colleges self-study and reaccreditation process, developed academic planning and reporting processes, strengthened faculty development, advanced learning outcomes assessment,  and restructured Career Development, growing experiential education and enabling commitment to provide every student with an internship.

Prior to Curry College, he served as an administrator for 10 years in the City University of New York system at Hunter College and Baruch College, and before that at New York University.

He brings classroom experience to his role, as Dr. Potash taught history courses at Curry College and Baruch College and writing at New York University.

Dr. Potash received his B.A. in English and Philosophy from Rice University, his M.A. in History from New York University and earned his Ph.D. in history from the University of Cambridge.

 

 
Wright College Leadership Team        

 
Nicole Reaves, Ed.D., Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs
nreaves2@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8182
 

Karin Kushino, Interim Dean of College to Careers (Information Technology)
kkushino@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8836

 

Malgorzata Kluza, Executive Office Manager, Office Of The President
mkluza@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8183​

 

James A. Howley, Ph.D., Dean of Instruction
jhowley@ccc.edu​
(773) 481-8460

 

Romell Murden-Waldu, Dean of Student Services
rmurden@ccc.edu​
(773) 481-​8451

 

Kenneth Santiago, Dean, Humboldt Park Vocational Education Center
ksantiago6@ccc.edu
(773) 489-8942

 

Gabriel Schneider, Director of Strategic Initiatives
gschneider@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8189

 

Griselda Silva, Director of Human Resources
gsilva24@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8186

 

Emily Anderson, Interim Dean of Adult Education
efitzmaurice@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8830

 

Phoebe Wood, Executive Director of Business & Operational Services
pwood3@ccc.edu​
(773) 481-8525​​​